Tags

, , , , ,

feb blog hopHello and welcome to the Heartbreaker Blog Hop! I’m so happy you stopped by to find out if our heroes are heartthrobs or heartbreakers! Or are they just the same thing? Yummy right? Valentine’s Day is just around the corner for this blog hop and we’re gearing up to see what exactly is a heartbreaker. Is the song playing in your head like mine? “Cuz he’s a heartbreaker!” We love those sexy men, but what about those times in the story when they aren’t perfect. Because come on, we know they aren’t perfect. What makes those men heartbreakers? What can those guys do to make it better? Is there a way to grovel? Come on! Tell me about your heartbreaker!!  Almost 300 bloggers have giveaways and posts about those men we love! 
 

But that’s not all….We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your EMAIL address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times to win these prizes:

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!

swag

And, I am giving away a $5.00 Amazon Gift Card to one lucky commenter!!! 

Hard Core coverThere is one way my hero can make everything better. Chocolate. And, even when my heroes aren’t perfect, they are still heartthrobs to me. I thought I would share my Romance Recipes with you for my stop. Here you can meet a new author, try a new recipe and pick up a new book! So today, you get to meet me :), try the one recipe that my heartthrob/heartbreaker can make me to melt my heart, and pick up a copy of any of my three books that are out! Enjoy!!

 

Chocolate Mousse (adapted from Hershey’s. I made it and took the pic so you could see just how yummy it is!)

72 Hershey’s kisses, unwrapped

2/3 cup milk

3 cup mini marshmallows

4 tsp. Kirsch (cherry brandy) or 1/2 tsp. almond extractchocolate mousse

2 cup cold whipping cream

-combine marshmallows and milk in saucepan

-cook over low heat, stirring constantly, until melted and smooth and mixture is smooth. Remove from heat.

-pour 2/3 cup of the mixture into a medium bowl; stir in brandy or extract and set aside

-to remaining marshmallow mixture add kisses and return to low heat, stirring constantly, until chocolate is melted

-remove from heat and cool to room temp (I put in fridge to speed things up)

-beat whipping cream until stiff (make sure your bowl and whisk are cold too). Fold 2 cups into chocolate mixture.

-fold remaining cream into reserved almond-marshmallow mixture

-Fill parfait glasses (depends on serving size) 3/4 full with chocolate mixture

-spoon or pipe cream on top

-I shaved a Hershey’s kiss on top for the pic 🙂

Refrigerate 3-4 hours until set and prepare yourself for a rich, chocolate treat!!

Thank you so much for stopping by! Please leave your EMAIL so you can be entered in the drawings!! And just click on the blog hop button at the top of the page so you can visit more bloggers and authors pages for more chances to win!!

Here are the buy links for my books shown on this page:

Buy Hard Core (shown above):

Amazon

Lyrical Press

Barnes & Noble

Bookworld

iTunes

 

Buy The Treasure:The Treasure Cover

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

 

 

 

Buy Taking Chances:

Amazon

Taking Chances Cover

