Tags

, , , ,

beth fred coverHello and welcome to Romance Recipes where I am happy to introduce you to a new author and a new recipe! Two of my favorite things! Today I am bringing you author, Beth Fred, and her recipe for Migas along with an introduction to her short story, The Fate Of A Marlowe Girl. Please join me in welcoming Beth and savor her recipe for Migas as you read about her new book! 

Jennifer, thanks so much for having me today! 

We are going to make the same migas Tiffany makes for Luke in my short story, The Fate Of A Marlowe Girl. For anyone who likes clean/sweet romance the book is free today, everywhere!

Migas

This is the easiest recipe you will ever make. If you can make scrambled eggs, you can make migas. You’ll need about six eggs and a 1/4 lb. of chorizo, the spicier the better. Start by spraying cooking spray in the bottom of your frying pan. You’ll want to use a medium high heat. Break the eggs and drop them in the same you would for scrambled eggs. Stir it with the spatula, add the chorizo and stir again. We’re Texicans so at this point I usually add a few serranos. If your family doesn’t eat spicy food, you can skip this step. Either way add cheese. beth fred recipeThere is no specific measurement for this. Add as much or as little as you want. I wouldn’t recommend leaving the cheese out completely though, because it does add to the flavor. Generously toss in cilantro leaves. You can add a little chipotle and garlic powder for flavor, but most of the flavor will come from using a good chorizo, the peppers, and cilantro. This is a quick fix and it’s a good breakfast for dinner meal if you’re out of cooking time, because the protein is filling. Migas is served with warm tortillas and salsa. You can whip up a side of guacamole to go with it too, if you’d like. A store bought salsa is fine if you can get a fresh one. If not it’s easy to make. You can use either tomatoes or tomatillos, but if you’re using tomatillos, you’ll want to roast them over a burner first. So chop your tomatoe/tomatillo, an onion (if you’re going for salsa verde leave this out), as many peppers as you want, and toss them in a blender or food processor with cilantro. You can blend this as finely or coarsely as you like. A food processor works best if you’re looking for a chunky salsa. 

Buy the Book:

Amazon:    http://www.amazon.com/Fate-Marlowe-Girl-Girls-ebook

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-fate-of-a-marlowe-girl-beth-fred/1114296545?ean=2940044950399

Smashie: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/229500

Meet Beth:beth fred pic

Meet Beth Fred! That’s me! I’m a full time ELF keeper and part time writer/blogger/writing instructor. I’m represented by Kathleen Rushall of Marsal Lyons Literary Agency. I’m author of The Fate of A Marlowe Girl, and The Last Marlowe Girl, both of which have been on Amazon’s best seller list for inspiration romance at one time or another. And my debut for full length fiction and young adult, A Missing Peace will be available 9/1 from Escape Publishing, an imprint of Harlequin. I like my tea hot, my romance sweet, and my guys chivalrous. Real men hold open doors, refer to you as ma’am, make promises they keep, and aren’t afraid to profess their undying love. It’s not breakfast if there aren’t carbs(at least, not in the South). Fajitas, carnitas, and churros are just few of my favorite things. Bet you can’t guess where I’m from 😉

Find Beth:

Website: http://bethfred.com/

Thank you for joining us for another Romance Recipes! I hope you’ll stop by next week to meet another author, try a new recipe and pick up a new book!

 

 

 

