Tags

, , , ,

Victoria Adams picHello and welcome to Romance Recipes where I am happy to introduce you to a new author and a new recipe! Two of my favorite things! Today I am bringing you author, Victoria Adams, and her recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies along with an introduction to her NA contemporary romance, A Guy and A Girl. Please join me in welcoming Victoria and savor her recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies as you read about her new book!

Peanut Butter Cookies

Note – don’t turn on oven. These need to chill 2 hrs before baking.

Note 2 – These can be made as single cookies or put a dab of peanut butter in the middle and seal two cookies together. Cook about 5 minutes longer.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 c flour

1/2 c sugarVictoria Adams recipe pic

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 c butter or margarine

1/2 c peanut butter (smooth or crunchy)

1/4 c corn syrup

1 Tbsp milk

Directions:

Sift dry ingredients together. Cut in butter and peanut butter until resembles coarse meal. Blend in syrup and milk. Shape into a roll and chill. (I roll it in wax or parchment paper and seal it in that to place in fridge then I can just slice it like a certain brand of cookies.) If making double stuffed – make the roll larger than normal. Slice. Press with fork because peanut butter cookies have to have those lines. Then bake. Try to let them cool before you start eating them.

Baking – cookie sheet

Oven – 350

Time – 14 minutes (this is approx. Start checking them after 14 – you don’t want to burn these.)

Blurb:

Lies, deceits and secrets – not a good way to begin a relationship.

After an ugly past forced Hunter Connolly to escape to Europe, the talented hockey player is back in North America and determined to land a position with a professional team. But he can’t hide from his past forever, especially when his beautiful classmate, Chelsea, forces him to reexamine his life. Soon, hockey is not his first priority anymore.

Chelsea Henderson is a bright co-ed working towards her dream of being a professional dancer. She forms a unique friendship with one of her father’s newest recruits and would love nothing more than to take it to the next level. However, there’s just one small problem. He doesn’t know she’s his coach’s daughter.

Amid the deceptions, danger lurks closer than they could ever imagine. Will fate contrive to rip the young lovers apart? Or will Hunter and Chelsea have their shot at love?

Excerpt:

Scene set – Hunter is in the hospital. Chelsea drops in for a visit.

When Chelsea returned, Detective Reynolds was sitting in the chair next to the wall, eating a slice of pizza. “Miss Henderson.”

“Oh jeez, Detective I think we’re past that. I’m Chelsea.”

“Then I’m Jim.”

“I like this guy. He brought pizza.” Hunter held out a slice to Chelsea.

She shook her head. “No thanks. Just finished dinner. I brought you a treat, too.” She held out a bag. “Homemade peanut butter cookies. Made them myself this afternoon.”

A grin flashed across Hunter’s face as he peered into the bag. “I love peanut butter cookies. Thanks.”

“I know. You were rambling on about there were never any peanut butter cookies when you got home.”

Hunter toss back his head and released a guffaw. “Mom baked every day and I was always last one home. You know hockey practice, soccer practice, whatever. Everybody got home long before me and cleaned out the cookie jar.”

Chelsea folded her arms over her chest. “Next question. Who’s Tanya?”

Hunter raised his eyebrows and looked towards the detective. “You know about laws and stuff. Is there a statute of limitations for past girl friends?”

“I always thought so.” The detective wiped his mouth and hands with a paper napkin. “I figure twenty-four hours after the break up the past doesn’t matter.”

“Good rule.” Hunter pointed at him. “Tanya was my girlfriend when… just before I left for Europe.”

“Well, I think I have everything I need from you at the moment.” He shook Hunter’s hand then nodded at Chelsea and walked out the door.

Chelsea sat on the foot of the bed. “You’re looking a whole lot better.”

“I slept all afternoon. Feel a lot better. Just about normal.”

“Here’s your backpack. Toothbrush and all.”

“Thank you. Just toss it over there.” He bit off a mouthful of cookie. “Mmm, good.”

“I did something else for you today. I talked to Professor Campbell. Seems he sort of knew what was going on.” She scratched her neck. “Both your profs said if there’s a medical reason you can’t write the finals just inform them and something’ll get organized.”

“I’m not too worried about bio. I’ve got a friend who works at the campus coffeehouse. She’s a brain at bio. She’ll get me through it.”

“My dance performance is Wednesday at seven at the college. If you’re able to come.”

He swallowed another mouthful of cookie. “I’d love to.”

“Oh you said that so pathetically.” Chelsea grinned. “You don’t lie very well, you know.”

“I swear, if I’m out of here then I will be there and I will enjoy watching you dance.”

Zach and several other teammates poured into Hunter’s room. “Hey! Hey! Hey! How’s the sick hero?”

Wayne held up a newspaper. “Made the paper. Hero hockey player saves coach’s daughter from stalker. Dating the coach’s daughter. What are you nuts?”

“Hey, guys. Meet the coach’s daughter. Chelsea, you so do not want to know these people.”

Chelsea smiled, picked her purse, dropped it and picked it up again. “Since you’ve got plenty of company, I’ll just scoot.” She bolted out the door.

Hunter frowned. “I didn’t even get a good-bye kiss.”

Buy the Book:

Exclusively at – http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00L2GRD1U

For Free Read – Blog – http://victoriaadams.blogspot.com

WattPad – http://www.wattpad.com/user/VictoriaAdams

Meet Victoria:

I’m Victoria Adams. I live in Ontario, Canada with my husband and pets. Daughter’s grown up and is now teaching. I like to garden, cook and study Raqs Sharqi (Egyptian belly dance). In the summer, cars slow down when they pass my front yard and the passengers gaze at my flower beds. Friends love to be invited over for supper as the meal is going to be good, good for you and nowhere near low-calorie! No dieting allowed at dinner parties. As to belly dancing, find a class and try it. It’s a blast! Age and weight don’t matter. There are many plus size ladies and one 74 yr old grandmother in one of my classes.

I’ve been writing since I was little. Being an only child, long car rides were filled with making up stories in my head about the people I saw out the car window. When my daughter was younger, I made up stories that she suggested. I’d say – Once upon a time there was a…. She’d shout an answer – chicken! And the story went from there. Great creativity exercise as it turns out. Now, my writing style has taken a split to contemporary romance for adults and contemporary romance for new adults.

My other books:

Circles Trilogy

Dancing in Circleshttp://www.amazon.com/dp/B009PFNPMG

Circles Divided http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BBKNDAC

Circles Interlocked – Ebook link – http://www.amazon.com/Circles-Interlocked-ebook/dp/B005S8LI46

Print – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/circles-interlocked-victoria-adams/1113052929?ean=9781475268928

Connect with Victoria:

Blog – Victoria’s Pages of Romance – http://victoriaadams.blogspot.com

FaceBook – http://www.facebook.com/victoriaadams.romancewriter

Facebook Author Page – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Victoria-Adams/244325918978641

Facebook – Books by Victoria Adams – http://www.facebook.com/CirclesTrilogy?ref=hl

Twitter – http://twitter.com/_VictoriaAdams

Website – http://victoriaadamsromance.wix.com/victoria-adams

Google+ – Victoria Adams

Wattpad – http://www.wattpad.com/user/VictoriaAdams

Plus – Triberr, Amazon Author, LinkedIn, SocialOmph, Goodreads etc

Victoria Adams cover

***Giveaway***

As a special treat Victoria is gifting a free ecopy of A Guy and A Girl so be sure to leave your EMAIL with your comment so she can notify you if you win!

Thank you for joining us for another Romance Recipes! I hope you’ll stop by next week to meet another author, try a new recipe and pick up a new book!

 

 

 

